A New Commitment.

I have neglected this blog. I had previously thought that I would be able to keep this blog updated regularly. It seems I was mistaken.

So, here’s for a new attempt. During 2020 I intend to post on this blog at least once per week. I may not be the best blogger, being so new to this. But this is how I’m going to learn.

This is my commitment to share my life with the internet. So allow me to introduce myself.

About me.

My name is Robyn. You may call me Rob or Bobbi. I’m 26. I live in the UK, just outside London.

I work in childcare at a nursery and preschool, although I am not currently qualified. I am hoping to start my level 3 childcare course at the beginning of 2020.

One of my favourite pastimes is reading. I wish I read more often and a lot faster, but we don’t always get what we want. Haha. Anyway, I intend to read about fifty books per year. This year I haven’t quite made it, but I want to read more in 2020. So I might make some posts about books and reading.

I am also in the early stages of learning how to sew clothing. I bought a setting machine early in 2018, but haven’t yet finished my first garment. This is partly because I feel that it is a lot of effort to set up my sewing machine. I don’t really have a particular place to do my sewing, so I have to set it up on the family dining table. It just seems like a lot of faff. Sew that is something else I might blog about.

I used to enjoy drawing, and have recently thought about trying it again. It has been quite a while since I used to draw on a regular basis, so it may take some time for me to find my stride again. I used to spend a lot of time using colouring pencils. It’s sounds quite childish though, but they do come in professional artist quality. Lol.

It seems that I want to learn a lot of new things at the moment, or relearn done old things. I always tell myself that I’m going to teach myself Spanish again, but I think I’ll believe that when it happens.

I am very much interested in self-improvement, although I’m not too good at it (something I need to improve upon). Lol.

A recent photo:

I am quite looking forward to using this blog. If nothing else it will allow me to track progress on my life. I shall be back soon with another update. šŸ™‚

Love Bobbi. Xx.

Leave a comment